The most basic, basic pizza recipe that you can use as a canvas to create your favorite combination of ingredients

Order pizza or cook at home by yourself? I definitely vote for the latter. Moreover, the recipe is so simple that it will allow you to prepare excellent pizza at home without much financial or time costs. Today I share with you my favorite Margarita pizza recipe on thin dough.

You do not want to share it, I promise you!

Pizza Margarita Story

Pizza Margherita refers to the Neapolitan cuisine. The recipe was known back in the 18 century and included the classic unleavened pizza dough with tomato sauce, mozzarella slices and fresh green basil. Dried herbs of basil and oregano were allowed. In some cookbooks, the 18-19 of the century offered in addition to throw some grated Parmesan on top.

Contrary to some opinions, the classic Margarita got its name not from the Queen of the united Italy, Margarita of Savoy. It's all about drawing. Mozzarella slices laid out like a daisy. Slice in the center and petals around the edges.

Also, Margarita pizza can be found under the name "Neapolitana" or pizza "Marinara". The formulation and composition of the ingredients are similar.

Deliciously thin, minimum dough, maximum filling taste

How to cook pizza Margherita

Pizza Margherita is elementary in cooking. The dough is very simple. It consists of a minimum set of components: wheat flour, bread baking dry yeast, sugar, salt, water and extra virgin olive oil (first cold pressed). The dough takes minutes 40-60 from the moment the ingredients are prepared until sent to the oven.

In winter, for sauce, it is best to use canned tomatoes in metal cans or tetrapack. Today they are easy to find in any supermarket from Magnit and Dixie to the Crossroads and Pyaterochka. In the summer, use freshly ground tomatoes.

From spices there will be garlic (better dried, it gives more flavor), dried oregano and basil. I love to use a few slices of dried tomatoes. They give a very nice taste to the sauce.

Mozzarella choose the most fresh. Do not give preference to “mozzarella for pizza” in briquettes. It is not as tasty and melts longer.

The beauty of Margherita pizza is that it is the basis on which you can, if desired, throw salami, pepperoni, ham, pieces of sweet bell pepper, pickled cucumbers. Or you can make 4 cheese pizza.

Perfect Margarita! Perfect!

Пицца Маргарита

Самый элементарный, базовый рецепт пиццы, который вы можете использовать в качестве холста для создания своего любимого сочетания компонентов

Заказать пиццу или приготовить дома самостоятельно? Я однозначно голосую за второе. Тем более, что рецепт настолько прост, что позволит вам без особых финансовых или временных затрат приготовить отличнейшую пиццу дома. Сегодня я делюсь с вами моим любимым рецептом пиццы Маргарита на тонком тесте.

Вы не захотите ей делиться, это я вам обещаю!

История пиццы Маргарита

Пицца Маргарита относится к неаполитанской кухне. Рецепт был известен еще в 18 веке и включал в себя классическое пресное тесто для пиццы с томатным соусом, ломтиками моцареллы и свежей зеленью базилика. Допускалось использование сушеной зелени базилика и орегано. В некоторых кулинарных книгах 18-19 века предлагали в дополнение бросить сверху немного тертого пармезана.

Вопреки некоторым мнениям классическая Маргарита получила свое название вовсе не от королевы объединенной Италии, Маргариты Савойской. Все дело в рисунке. Ломтики моцареллы раскладывают как маргаритку. Кусочек в центре и лепестки по краям.

Также пиццу Маргарита можно встретить под названием “Неаполитана” или пицца “Маринара”. Рецептура и состав ингредиентов схож.

Восхитительно тонкая, минимум теста, максимум вкуса начинки

Как готовить пиццу Маргарита

Пицца Маргарита элементарна в приготовлении. Тесто очень простое. Состоит из минимального набора компонентов: пшеничная мука высшего сорта, хлебопекарные сухие дрожжи, сахар, соль, вода и оливковое масло экстра верджин (первого холодного отжима). На тесто уходит минут 40-60 с момента подготовки ингредиентов до отправки в духовку.

Зимой для соуса лучше всего использовать консервированные томаты в металлических банках или тетрапаке. Сегодня их легко найти в любом супермаркете от Магнита и Дикси до Перекрестка и Пятерочки. Летом используйте протертые свежие томаты.

Из специй будет чеснок (лучше сушеный, он дает больше аромата), сушеные орегано и базилик. Я люблю использовать несколько кусочков вяленых томатов. Они придают очень приятный вкус соусу.

Моцареллу выбирайте максимально свежую. Не стоит отдавать предпочтение “моцарелле для пиццы” в брикетах. Она не такая вкусная и дольше плавится.

Прелесть пиццы Маргарита в том, что она является основой, на которую вы при желании можете бросить салями, пепперони, ветчину, кусочки сладкого болгарского перца, маринованные огурчики. А можете сделать пиццу 4 сыра.

Идеальная Маргарита! Перфекто!