About this website

I was always fascinated by culinary programs, where cooks or simply cooking fans demonstrated their skills, turning ordinary products into wonderful interesting dishes. Looking at these people, I felt incredibly inspired and had a great desire to cook too!

I still remember my first time at the market with my dad. I felt so proud of myself that I was entrusted to by a whole bunch of ingredients for dinner. The salesmen were tired of my questions about this and that. I made them measure everything to a gram. Noone expected a tasty result from me, they just expected that it would be edible. But dishes turned out really cool. With this first praise from relatives began my hobby for cooking.

I've always had many interests: dancing, music, drawing and others. Gradually, everything lost its former attractiveness. At some point, I realized that I really like three things: food, travel and sports. And for me they are inextricably linked, I can talk about them for hours.

Food the first in the list because all my pages in social networks have always been stuffed with recipes (and I honestly cooked most of them) with my comments, as well as what better to change in the process to make it even tastier. Over the years I have collected a quite impressive "bank" of recipes, which I constantly share with my family, friends and acquaintances. They often lost recipes and endlessly asked me to repeat again and again, so I decided to collect everything in the blog so that everyone could find what they needed, share their opinions or secrets.

Traveling is a way to expand your horizons, to learn the culture of another country, including through the kitchen. From each trip I try to bring something new, whether it's a recipe, or ingredients, or advice from local housewives how best to cook their national dish. Cooking is the theme that always brings people together!

About the sport, you probably guessed it yourself, right? If I love food, then I need to work out a lot to be in shape!

That's how potionsquirrel.ru came into being, where I decided to share my favorite recipes, reveal my culinary secrets, tell in travel colors (and of course show in pictures). You are probably surprised by the name?

Why potionsquirrel?

Like I said, I like food, traveling and sports. But this, of course, not all. There are hobbies and interests that are very important for each of us, but in which it is difficult to find like-minded people.

Some people like cats, some like dogs, and I love squirrels. At school my friend gave me a book about Harry Potter for my birthday. I read them all and was incredibly impressed by this magical world where food is prepared by the stroke of a magic wand, and it was enough to weld the right potion from most of problems. That's how the name POTIONSQUIRREL appeared.

I sincerely hope that you will find in my blog something useful and tasty, that you will use my tricks and advice. And I hope that you will want to share your thoughts with me.

Contact us

Your name (required)

Your e-mail (optional)

Message

О сайте

Меня всегда завораживали кулинарные передачи, где повара или просто фанаты готовки демонстрировали свое искусство, превращая вполне обычные продукты в замечательные интересные блюда. Глядя на этих людей, во мне просыпалось вдохновение, желание творить!

Как сейчас помню, как первый раз, гордая, пошла с папой на рынок за целой кучей ингредиентов для полноценного праздничного ужина, как мучала продавцов вопросами о том и этом, как заставляла вымерять мне все до грамма. Не думаю, что тогда кто-то от меня ожидал, что результат будет вкусным, главное, чтобы вообще съедобным. Но получилось и правда здорово. С этой первой похвалы от родных и началось моё увлечение кулинарией.

У меня всегда было много интересов: танцы, музыка, рисование и прочее, прочее. Постепенно все теряло свою былую привлекательность. В какой-то момент я поняла, что мне действительно нравятся три вещи: еда, путешествия и спорт. И они для меня неразрывно связаны, о них я могу говорить часами.

Еда не зря стоит первой, все мои страницы в соцсетях всегда были под завязку набиты рецептами (и я честно приготовила большинство из них) с моими комментариями, как и что лучше изменить в процессе, чтобы получилось еще вкуснее. За годы у меня появился свой довольно внушительный «банк» рецептов, которыми я постоянно делюсь с родными, друзьями и знакомыми. Часто рецепты теряются, их просят повторить, написать снова и снова, так что я решила собрать все в блоге, чтобы каждый мог найти то, что нужно, поделиться своим мнением или секретами.

Путешествия – способ расширить свой кругозор, узнать культуру другой страны, в том числе через кухню. Из каждой поездки я стараюсь привезти что-то новое, будь то рецепт, или ингредиенты, или советы от местных хозяек как лучше приготовить их национальное блюдо. Кулинария – это та тема, которая всегда сближает людей!

Про спорт вы, наверное, и сами догадались, да? Если я люблю еду, то нужно работать не покладая гантелей, чтобы быть в форме! А то в самолет не пустят…

Вот так и появился на свет potionsquirrel.ru, где я решила делиться моими любимыми рецептами, раскрывать свои кулинарные секреты, рассказывать в красках о путешествиях (и конечно же показывать в картинках). Вас, наверное, удивляет название?

Почему potionsquirrel?

Как я сказала, мне нравится еда, путешествия и спорт. Но это, конечно же не все. Есть хобби и интересы, которые для каждого из нас очень важны, но в которых сложно найти единомышленников.

Кто-то любит кошек, кто-то собак, а я люблю белок. Отсюда squirrel – то есть белка. Классе в 8м мой школьный друг подарил мне на день рождения книгу о Гарри Поттере, потом я прочитала их все и меня невероятно впечатлил этот волшебный мир, где еда готовится по взмаху волшебной палочки, а от каждой проблемы достаточно сварить правильное зелье. Вот так в названии появилось слово potion – то есть зелье. Potion squirrel – белка зельевар, как-то так.

Я искренне надеюсь, что вы найдете в моем блоге что-то полезное и вкусное, что вам пригодятся мои хитрости и советы. И еще надеюсь, что вы захотите поделиться со мной своими.

Обратная связь

Ваше имя (обязательно)

Ваш e-mail (обязательно)

Сообщение