For more than half a year I lived as a vegan, completely eliminating all types of animal food. It was comfortable in the summer and fall.

The family garden sponsored cucumbers and tomatoes, sweet peppers, crispy spinach, arugula and greens, zucchini and pumpkins. Berries and fruits were abundant, and with them vitamins. With the advent of cold weather everything became complicated. The diet is scanty. The feeling of hunger gradually increased, and the body did not have enough energy for heating. I had to gradually return to the animal squirrel. I made a choice in favor of lean fish and seafood. One of the favorites was the recipe for cod in white wine with basil and tomatoes.

I chose Basmanti crumbly white rice as a garnish.

About the benefits of cod

Cod is a family of fish found primarily in the Atlantic Ocean. One of the subspecies found in the Pacific. The species belongs to white fishes.

Cod meat is low in calories, well digested and great for dietary nutrition. This type of fish is especially appreciated for being a source of OMEGA-3 non-fatty acids, B vitamins (especially B12), as well as selenium and phosphorus.

Cod liver is a special product. He is known not only for its wonderful taste. It is recommended for improving health. It is known that cod liver contains vitamin D, which not every product can boast. People living in the middle lane should definitely include cod and offal in their diet.

Do you still have wine?)) Then by all means pour yourself a glass!

Recipe for cod in white wine with basil and tomatoes

For this recipe you need fresh cod fillets. It is possible with skin, it is possible without. Frozen fish may be a little dry, so I try to avoid it. Moreover, in most supermarkets you can easily get fresher, especially if you know when it is delivered.

Wine is the second most important ingredient. It depends not only the flavor of the dish, but also the taste. To give preference to high-quality white dry or semi-dry wines. Sweet and semi-sweet will not do.

Tomatoes I recommend “cherry”. This sweet variety is easier for others to buy ripe, and, most importantly, tasty in the off-season. Cherry also adds a bright, appetizing accent to the dish.

To serve sprinkle with your favorite herbs. I have fresh dill.

From the spices you will need garlic, lemon, lemon zest, black pepper and the king of spices basil. If possible, I always buy a pot of clove or lemon balzik. The aroma of these varieties is much more intense, and the leaves are softer and smaller. But the classic fit no worse. The only thing I do not recommend is red. After heat treatment, it looks completely unappetizing. If suddenly it did not turn out to find fresh greens - it does not matter. Take dried. Also perfectly suitable for this dish seasoning "Tuscan" or "Italian herbs".

Cooking time will be no more than 20 minutes from start to finish. The fish prepares very quickly, well absorbs the tastes and aromas of spices. Keep in mind, you will have a lot of juice. Add some garnish to them. Rice, quinoa, couscous and mashed potatoes are perfect!

And this dish takes only 15 minutes!

Треска в белом вине с базиликом

Более полугода я жила как веган, полностью исключив все виды животной пищи. Это было удобно летом и осенью.

Семейный огород спонсировал огурцами и помидорами, сладкими перцами, хрустящим шпинатом, рукколой и зеленью, кабачками и тыквами. Ягод и фруктов было в изобилии, а с ними и витаминов. С приходом холодов все осложнилось. Рацион оскудел. Чувство голода постепенно нарастало, а организму не хватало энергии на обогрев. Пришлось постепенно возвращаться к животному белку. Я сделала выбор в пользу нежирной рыбы и морепродуктов. Одним из любимых стал рецепт трески в белом вине с базиликом и томатами.

Я выбрала на гарнир рассыпчатый белый рис Басманти

О пользе трески

Треска – семейство рыб, обитающих в основном в Атлантическом океане. Один из подвидов встречается в Тихом. Вид относится к белым рыбам.

Мясо трески низкокалорийно, хорошо усваивается и прекрасно подходит для диетического питания. Этот вид рыб особенно ценят за то, что они являются источником ОМЕГА-3 нежирных кислот, витаминов группы В (в особенности В12), а также селена и фосфора.

Печень трески – продукт особый. Он известен не только своими замечательными вкусовыми качествами. Его рекомендуют для улучшения здоровья. Известно, что печень трески содержит витамин D, чем может похвастаться далеко не каждый продукт. Людям, живущим в средней полосе, стоит обязательно включить треску и субпродукты в свой рацион.

У вас же еще осталось вино?)) Тогда непременно налейте себе бокальчик!

Рецепт трески в белом вине с базиликом и томатами

Для этого рецепта понадобится свежее филе трески. Можно с кожей, можно без. Замороженная рыба может быть немного суховата, поэтому я стараюсь избегать ее. Тем более, что в большинстве супермаркетов без проблем можно приобрести свежее, особенно если вы знаете, когда завоз.

Вино — второй важнейший ингредиент. От него зависит не только аромат блюда, но и вкус. Отдать предпочтение стоит качественным белым сухим или полусухим винам. Сладкие и полусладкие не подойдут.

Томаты я рекомендую “черри”. Этот сладкий сорт легче других купить спелым, и, главное, вкусным в несезон. Также черри добавляют блюду яркий аппетитный акцент.

Для подачи присыпать любимой зеленью. У меня свежий укроп.

Из специй понадобится чеснок, лимон, лимонная цедра, черный перец и король пряностей базилик. Если есть возможность, я всегда покупаю горшочек гвоздичного или лимонного бализика. Аромат у этих сортов намного интенсивнее, а листья нежнее и мельче. Но и классический подойдет не хуже. Единственное, не рекомендую красный. После термообработки он выглядит совершенно неаппетитно. Если вдруг не вышло найти свежую зелень — не беда. Возьмите сушеную. Также прекрасно к данному блюду подойдет приправа “Тосканская” или “Итальянские травы”.

Время приготовления блюда составит не более 20 минут от начала до конца. Рыба готовится очень быстро, хорошо впитывает в себя вкусы и ароматы специй. Имейте ввиду, у вас останется много сока. Сдобрите им гарнир. Рис, киноа, кус-кус и картофельное пюре подойдет идеально!

И это блюдо занимает всего 15 минут!