I found many different recipes for falafel. In the description of each, it meant that he was the same, original, but the recipes were so strikingly different that it caused confusion. Taste, too, always came out different. And I did not always like the result. After many years of trial and error, this recipe for a delicious and beautiful falafel has been formed. He, by the way, is suitable for the post.

What is falafel

Falafel is an ancient dish. Cooking began in Egypt, and from there the recipe spread to the countries of the Near and Middle East. In Israel, even considered a national recipe. It is fried in boiling oil balls of legumes, spices, herbs and wheat cereal.

Vegetarians and vegans, as well as those who fast, but try to keep a balance of proteins, fats and carbohydrates in the diet, contributed to the popularization. Falafel can be found in kebabs. The dish is served both independently, in the company of hummus and pita, as in the form of shavarma with vegetables and sauces.

Falafel Recipe

You might have different falafel variants. With and without herbs. From boiled chickpea and raw. With additives in the form of bulgur, couscous, vegetables. Sold mixtures for falafel of chickpea flour with spices, which, by the way, are absolutely inedible.

First of all, you should know that falafel is not a quick dish. You must soak the chickpeas for the period from 6 to 12 hours, and then boil it until ready. Only in this way will the taste of raw peas and the unpleasant consequences of its consumption disappear.

Ready chickpeas or mince or grind in a blender. In the first case, the grain is preserved. After the blender, the texture will be smoother.

From spices will need coriander, zira, black pepper. Everything is thoroughly crushed. From vegetables take onions and garlic. As herbs use parsley, cilantro or a combination thereof. I like to use a generous bunch of cilantro in the dish, it makes the taste brighter.

Complement chickpeas boiled bulgur or couscous, as well as a generous portion of lemon juice. Alternatively, you can take a lime.

The resulting mass is adjusted with a small amount of flour to a rather thick, sticky consistency, then small balls the size of a walnut are formed. At the final stage, the balls are fried in deep fat until golden brown.

Serve with Greek yogurt!

Просто вкусный фалафель

Я находила множество разных рецептов фалафеля. В описании к каждому значилось, что он тот самый, оригинальный, но рецептуры так разительно отличались, что это вызывало замешательство. Вкус тоже всегда выходил разный. А результат мне далеко не всегда нравился. После многолетних проб и ошибок сложился вот такой рецепт вкусного и красивого фалафеля. Он, кстати, подходит для поста.

Что такое фалафель

Фалафель – блюдо древнее. Готовить его начали еще в Египте, а оттуда рецепт распространился по странам Ближнего и Среднего востока. В Израиле даже считается национальным рецептом. Представляет собой обжаренные в кипящем масле шарики из бобовых, специй, трав и пшеничной крупы.

Популяризации поспособствовали главным образом вегетарианцы и веганы, а также те, кто соблюдает пост, но старается сохранить в питании баланс белков, жиров и углеводов. Фалафель можно встретить в кебабах. Подается блюдо как самостоятельно, в компании с хумусом и питой, так в виде шавермы с овощами и соусами.

Рецепт фалафеля

Вам могли встречаться разные варианты фалафеля. С травами и без. Из вареного нута и сырого. С добавками в виде булгура, кус-куса, овощей. Продаются смеси для фалафеля из нутовой муки со специями, которые, к слову, абсолютно несъедобны.

Первым делом вы должны знать, что фалафель – блюдо не быстрое. Нут нужно предварительно замочить на срок от 6 до 12 часов, а затем отварить до готовности. Только так уйдет привкус сырого гороха и неприятные последствия его потребления.

Готовый нут либо пропускают через мясорубку, либо перемалывают в блендере. В первом случае сохраняется зернистость. После блендера текстура будет более гладкая.

Из специй понадобятся кориандр, зира, черный перец. Все тщательно измельчается. Из овощей берут лук и чеснок. В качестве трав используют петрушку, кинзу или их сочетание. Мне нравится использовать в блюде щедрый пучок кинзы, он делает вкус ярче.

Дополняют нут вареным булгуром или кус-кусом, а также щедрой порцией лимонного сока. Как альтернативу можно взять лайм.

Полученную массу доводят с помощью небольшого количества муки до довольно густой липкой консистенции, затем формируют небольшие шарики размером с грецкий орех. На заключительном этапе шарики обжаривают во фритюре до золотистой корочки.

Подавать можно с греческим йогуртом!