Today is one of the simplest, with the most delicious and delicious recipes with seafood in Catalan

You have probably heard about paella, or even tried this beautiful multi-faceted dish of Spanish cuisine. Today I want to share the recipe fideui. This is a variant of paella, where rice is replaced by noodles. The dish is simple, quite fast and delicious!


Fideua with mussels, scallops, tiger prawns and white fish

Fideua dish history

Fideuah owes its appearance to hungry sailors. And the story came next.

It was in Gandia, in the province of Valencia in Spain. Gabriel Rodriguez Pastor worked as a cook on a ship with an assistant, a young man named Juan Batista Pascual. The captain of the vessel was a great lover of rice. He ate a lot, did not deny himself, but the sailors regularly did not receive their rations arròs a banda (rice dish, fish broth).

And of course do not forget the lemon

The cook felt sorry for the sailors, so he began to look for an alternative to rice. The idea was that the captain did not really like the food, and he would stop eating the team. So rice changed noodles. The dish was accepted with a bang, and soon the recipe spread to all the port eateries and restaurants.

Similar to paella, fideu is cooked in fish broth in a wide flat pan without a lid, although it is allowed to use a baking dish. Usually, squid, mussels and shrimps are taken as filling. Often add lean fish. There are also options with chicken, no less tasty than the original.

Do not forget the glass of your favorite white dry

Fideua recipe

Frankly, not all Spanish mistresses spend time on cooking broth. Store shelves are filled up with ready-made tetrapacks of chicken and meat broths, as well as fish broths with seafood. The latter are just in the shopping baskets. But we will cook your broth. Instructions can be found in the recipe.

You will also need shrimp, squid and mussels. You can take white fish like cod, hake or sea bass. I know fresh is problematic, so feel free to take the deep-frozen seafood cocktail.

From the spices you need garlic, black pepper, fresh parsley and of course saffron. It is he who gives the dish a beautiful golden color. Be sure to take a dry white wine. I prefer the Spanish brand Torres. Their white wines are very aromatic and do not give the dishes a sour taste.

Of course in the pan

Сегодня один из простейших, при этом изысканных и вкуснейших рецептов с морепродуктами по-каталонски

Вы наверняка слышали про паэлью или даже пробовали это прекрасное многогранное блюдо испанской кухни. Сегодня хочу поделиться рецептом фидеуи. Это вариант паэльи, где рис заменяется лапшой. Блюдо простое, довольно быстрое и потрясающе вкусное!


Фидеуа с мидиями, гребешками, тигровыми креветками и белой рыбой

История блюда фидеуа

Своим появлением фидеуа обязана голодным матросам. А история вышла следующая.

Дело было в Гандии, что в провинции Валенсия в Испании. Габриэль Родригес Пастор работал коком на судне вместе с помощником, юношей по имени Хуан Батиста Паскуаль. Капитан судна был большим любителем риса. Ел много, себе не отказывал, а вот матросы регулярно недополучали свою пайку arròs a banda (блюдо из риса, на рыбном бульоне).

И конечно не забудьте лимон

Повару было жалко матросов, поэтому он начал искать альтернативу рису. Идея была в том, чтобы еда капитану не очень понравилась, и он бы перестал объедать команду. Так рис сменила лапша. Блюдо приняли на ура, и вскоре рецепт распространился по всем портовым забегаловкам и ресторанчикам.

Аналогично паэлье, фидеуа готовится на рыбном бульоне в широкой плоской сковороде без крышки, хотя допускается использовать и форму для запекания. Обычно в качестве наполнения берут кальмаров, мидий и креветок. Часто добавляют нежирную рыбу. Есть также варианты с курицей, не менее вкусные, чем оригинал.

Не забудьте бокал вашего любимого белого сухого

Рецепт фидеуа

Скажу честно, далеко не все испанские хозяйки тратят время на приготовление бульона. Полки магазинов завалены готовыми тетрапаками куриных и мясных бульонов, а также бульонов из рыбы с морепродуктами. Последние как раз и оказываются в корзинках покупательниц. Но мы с вами будем готовить свой бульон. Инструкцию вы найдете в рецепте.

Также понадобятся креветки, кальмары и мидии. Можно взять белую рыбу вроде трески, хека или морского окуня. Знаю, свежие найти проблематично, поэтому смело берите морской коктейль глубокой заморозки.

Из специй понадобится чеснок, черный перец, свежая петрушка и конечно же шафран. Именно он дает блюду прекрасный золотистый цвет. Обязательно возьмите белое сухое вино. Я предпочитаю испанскую марку Торрес. Их белые вина очень ароматные и не дают блюдам кислый привкус.

Конечно же в сковороде